Acquisition | Gas distribution
Floene / Meet Europe Natural Gas
Italgas; Marubeni + 1 others
c.€120m
Equity consideration for holding company
2 Oct 2026
Binding agreement

Portugal | Deals, Capital & Ownership
Find the companies attracting capital, the buyers building their presence and the structures behind each transaction.
Reviewed 12 Oct 2026
Selected Portuguese transactions and capital developments, confirmed through public sources. An agreement, approval and completion are different stages. Values retain their disclosed currency and meaning.
67 selected transactions | 1-15
Newest verified updates first
| Business / asset | Counterparties | Disclosed terms | Stage | Latest update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Floene / Meet Europe Natural Gas Acquisition | Italgas; Marubeni + 1 others | c.€120m Equity consideration for holding company | Agreement | 2 Oct 2026 Binding agreement View deal |
| DeepNeuronic Acquisition | Motorola Solutions | Undisclosed Acquisition price | Completed | 29 Sept 2026 Financial adviser announcement View deal |
| Caravela Seguros Acquisition | Allianz Portugal; Toscafund Asset Management + 1 others | Undisclosed Acquisition price | Cleared | 28 Sept 2026 Decision published View deal |
| Évora data centre Acquisition | NxN Data Centers / NxN Portugal | Undisclosed Acquisition price | Completed | 24 Sept 2026 Public acquisition announcement View deal |
| Orbcom Acquisition | Nomios; Keensight Capital | Undisclosed Acquisition consideration | Completed | 24 Sept 2026 Sponsor announcement View deal |
| TEKEVER Equity financing | UC Investments; Baillie Gifford + 4 others | US$580m Series D headline, first close | First close | 23 Sept 2026 First close View deal |
| Usawa Care Equity financing | Armilar; Start Ventures + 2 others | US$3m Seed financing | Funding reported | 23 Sept 2026 Funding announcement View deal |
| InfoPortugal EPG and content discovery business Acquisition | Media Press Group; InfoPortugal + 1 others | Undisclosed Purchase consideration not disclosed | Completed | 17 Sept 2026 Completed acquisition announced View deal |
| Tearfil Acquisition and financing | Spinnova; Tearfil shareholders | €0.5m + €1.5m Proposed equity value + bridge loan | Non-binding LOI | 17 Sept 2026 Letter of intent View deal |
| Alcotrans and FJRL Acquisition | Grupo Sousa Investimentos | Undisclosed Acquisition price | Cleared | 9 Sept 2026 Competition clearance View deal |
| RDUZ Acquisition | Jerónimo Martins; Visabeira Global + 2 others | Undisclosed Acquisition price | Cleared | 9 Sept 2026 Competition clearance View deal |
| Unicam Sistemas Analíticos Acquisition | AddLife | Undisclosed Purchase consideration not disclosed | Completed | 9 Sept 2026 Buyer announcement View deal |
| Hope Care Equity financing | Iberis Capital; VDM Capital + 1 others | €6m Series A; entirely new capital | Round closed | 8 Sept 2026 Closed Series A announced View deal |
| REN Acquisition | Parpública; Pontegadea Inversiones | Undisclosed Stake consideration | Completed | 8 Sept 2026 Ownership publicly confirmed View deal |
| SOPSEC Acquisition | Artelia | Undisclosed Purchase consideration not disclosed | Completed | 8 Sept 2026 Acquisition announced View deal |
Acquisition | Gas distribution
Italgas; Marubeni + 1 others
c.€120m
Equity consideration for holding company
2 Oct 2026
Binding agreement
Acquisition | AI video analytics
Motorola Solutions
Undisclosed
Acquisition price
29 Sept 2026
Financial adviser announcement
Acquisition | Insurance
Allianz Portugal; Toscafund Asset Management + 1 others
Undisclosed
Acquisition price
28 Sept 2026
Decision published
Acquisition | Digital infrastructure
NxN Data Centers / NxN Portugal
Undisclosed
Acquisition price
24 Sept 2026
Public acquisition announcement
Acquisition | Cybersecurity
Nomios; Keensight Capital
Undisclosed
Acquisition consideration
24 Sept 2026
Sponsor announcement
Equity financing | Defence and aerospace
UC Investments; Baillie Gifford + 4 others
US$580m
Series D headline, first close
23 Sept 2026
First close
Equity financing | Digital health
Armilar; Start Ventures + 2 others
US$3m
Seed financing
23 Sept 2026
Funding announcement
Acquisition | Media data
Media Press Group; InfoPortugal + 1 others
Undisclosed
Purchase consideration not disclosed
17 Sept 2026
Completed acquisition announced
Acquisition and financing | Textiles
Spinnova; Tearfil shareholders
€0.5m + €1.5m
Proposed equity value + bridge loan
17 Sept 2026
Letter of intent
Acquisition | Logistics
Grupo Sousa Investimentos
Undisclosed
Acquisition price
9 Sept 2026
Competition clearance
Acquisition | Waste management
Jerónimo Martins; Visabeira Global + 2 others
Undisclosed
Acquisition price
9 Sept 2026
Competition clearance
Acquisition | Laboratory equipment
AddLife
Undisclosed
Purchase consideration not disclosed
9 Sept 2026
Buyer announcement
Equity financing | Digital health
Iberis Capital; VDM Capital + 1 others
€6m
Series A; entirely new capital
8 Sept 2026
Closed Series A announced
Acquisition | Energy networks
Parpública; Pontegadea Inversiones
Undisclosed
Stake consideration
8 Sept 2026
Ownership publicly confirmed
Acquisition | Engineering
Artelia
Undisclosed
Purchase consideration not disclosed
8 Sept 2026
Acquisition announced
Explore funds and managers
Portuguese Fund DirectoryBrowse fund records, manager profiles and publicly disclosed investment information.
From the market to your business
Portus provides corporate advisory and introduces companies to independent funds and managers. Share your company's plans so we can assess the fit and discuss the next step.